2030: Vietnam’s population hits 105 million, average income reaches 7,500 USD

27 Oct 2022

According to the national master plan, by 2030, Vietnam’s population will be about 105 million people, with a per capita income of 7,500 USD.

The Government has approved the National Master Plan for the period of 2021 – 2030, with a vision to 2050, to submit to the Congress for consideration.

According to the content of the master plan, Vietnam strives to be a developing country with modern industry, high average income by 2030. GDP growth rate will reach about 7.0%/year in the period of 2021 – 2030. Of which, the Southeast region and the Red River Delta will increase by 8% – 8.5%/year.

By 2030, GDP per capita at current prices will reach about 7,500 USD.

The population size by 2030 will reach about 105 million people. The Human Development Index (HDI) remains above 0.7. The average life expectancy is 75 years, of which the healthy life expectancy is at least 68 years. The average residential floor area per capita in urban areas is at least 32m2.

The education develops to an advanced level in the region, among the top 10 countries with the best higher education systems in Asia. The ratio of university students is 260 per ten thousand people. The ratio of trained workers with degrees and certificates is 35-40%.

In the period 2031 – 2050, the country strives for a GDP growth rate of about 6.5-7.5%/year. GDP per capita at current prices by 2050 will reach about 27,000 – 32,000 USD.


Organizing development space in 6 zones

According to the Resolution, the whole country will organize development space in 6 regions, specifically:

  1. Northern midland and mountainous region, including 14 provinces: Ha Giang, Cao Bang, Lang Son, Bac Giang, Phu Tho, Thai Nguyen, Bac Kan, Tuyen Quang, Lao Cai, Yen Bai, Lai Chau, Son La, Dien Bien, and Hoa Binh. The northern midland and mountainous region are divided into two sub-regions of Northeast and Northwest.


  1. The Red River Delta region includes 11 provinces and cities: Hanoi, Hai Phong, Hai Duong, Hung Yen, Vinh Phuc, Bac Ninh, Thai Binh, Nam Dinh, Ha Nam, Ninh Binh, and Quang Ninh.


  1. The North Central and Central Coast regions, including 14 provinces and cities: Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh, Quang Tri, Thua Thien Hue, Da Nang, Quang Nam, Quang Ngai, Binh Dinh, Phu Yen, Khanh Hoa, Ninh Thuan and Binh Thuan. The North Central Coast and Central Coast are divided into two sub-regions North Central, and South-Central Coast.


  1. Central Highlands region, including 5 provinces: Kon Tum, Gia Lai, Dak Lak, Dak Nong, and Lam Dong.


  1. Southeast region, including 6 provinces and cities: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nai, Ba Ria – Vung Tau, Binh Duong, Binh Phuoc, Tay Ninh.


  1. The Mekong Delta region includes 13 provinces and cities: Can Tho City, Long An, Tien Giang, Ben Tre, Tra Vinh, Vinh Long, An Giang, Dong Thap, Kien Giang, Hau Giang, Soc Trang, Bac Lieu, and Ca Mau.

In addition, the Resolution also specifies four key tasks and breakthroughs for national development, development orientation of socio-economic space, marine space development, national land use, exploitation and use of airspace, regional linkage, development of national urban and rural system…


Source: dantri.com.vn

Contact us

    Thiết kế website bởi Mona Media